You can use the links below to search for articles in magazines, newspapers and journals about your topic.
IF YOU ARE OFF CAMPUS, YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO ENTER YOUR LOBOAPPS/MPC EMAIL USERNAME AND PASSWORD LOGIN INFORMATION TO ACCESS THE LIBRARY DATABASES, WHICH ARE LIMITED TO STUDENTS, STAFF AND FACULTY AT MPC.
This is a short 2 minute video that shows you how to access the databases from the MPC Library Homepage. You do not have to do this as there are direct links to the recommended databases to the left but if you want to explore more databases,this will take you to our master list of databases available from the MPC Library.
This is a basic tutorial on how to use the Statista statistical database. It is from another college so ignore the contact information at the very end.
This video tutorial shows you how to search for articles in the Academic Search Complete database. You can access Academic Search Complete directly via the link on the left (instead of going to the library homepage to access it like what is shown at the beginning of this tutorial). We covered this in the class but if you have any questions or run into any problems please feel free to email me.
This is a video tutorial that will show you how to access the US Major Dailies database from the MPC Library homepage and help you with the basics to navigate and search for newspaper articles from the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and the Chicago Tribune, all from one database.
How to use the Opposing Viewpoints in Context database from the MPC Library