Research Guides: Harray English 1A: Academic Journal Articles

Structure of an Academic Journal Article from UTSA

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of academic journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to more than 450 journals related to communication and mass media studies.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive education research source for all levels of education. Includes academic journal articles, and full-text books.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles within nursing, medical, and allied health disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collection of core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text political science journals, reference books, and conference papers with a worldwide focus.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text of all APA peer-reviewed journals. Covers Psychology and related fields.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text of psychology and behavioral science journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of sociology research.Includes academic journals, books, and reports.