Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOCI 1, SOCI 11, & SOCI/ETNC 13 (Villarreal): How do I find articles?

Forbes magazine with a tablet on top of it.

Try these library databases! (Click the Tabs to Find Them All)

Journals browsable and organized by date

Unlike Google, Google Scholar searches just scholarly literature.  The link below connects Google Scholar to the full text articles of many of MPC's library databases.  Full Text at MPC icon indicates MPC Library has it full text.

Videos & Directions to Get You Started! (Click the Tabs Below)

SocINDEX and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences databases will...

cartoon image of a surprised face saying wowImage of a check mark...provide you more search terms to try. 
After pressing "Search", find more search terms under "Subject".

 

Image of a check mark...limit your results to just scholarly/peer-reviewed.
Click the checkbox before you press "Search".

 

Image of a check mark...generate citations in APA format.
Click an article title and then find the "Cite" button. Always double check for accuracy.

 

Image of a check mark...download, email, print, & save your full-text article.  
Discover which one works best to get you organized.

 

Explore the databases to find these features and more. Happy searching!