You can use the links below to search for articles in magazines, newspapers and journals about your topic.
IF YOU ARE OFF CAMPUS, YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO ENTER YOUR LOBOAPPS/MPC EMAIL USERNAME AND PASSWORD LOGIN INFORMATION TO ACCESS THE LIBRARY DATABASES, WHICH ARE LIMITED TO STUDENTS, STAFF AND FACULTY AT MPC.
Business, marketing, management, finance, production, and accounting. Includes academic journals, magazines, and reports.
Full Text of the WSJ 1984 - present including online content. Browse print edition by date
Up to date full-text of the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune
Full text coverage for regional business publications covering all areas within the United States, including California.
Full-text magazines across a broad range of subject areas.
Newspapers and other news sources from throughout the United States. Includes the Monterey County Herald, Santa Cruz Sentinel, San Francisco Chronicle, and San Jose Mercury News.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
This is a video tutorial that will show you how to access the US Major Dailies database from the MPC Library homepage and help you with the basics to navigate and search for newspaper articles from the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and the Chicago Tribune, all from one database. I have links to both the individual Wall Street Journal database as well as the comprehensive US Major Dailies database on this page and this video covers both.
This is a short 2 minute video that shows you how to access the databases from the MPC Library Homepage. You do not have to do this as there are direct links to the recommended databases to the left but if you want to explore more databases, this will take you to our master list of databases available from the MPC Library.
This video tutorial shows you how to search for articles in the Academic Search Complete database but these principles also apply to Business Source Complete. You can access Business Source Complete directly via the link on the left (instead of going to the library homepage to access it like what is shown at the beginning of this tutorial). We covered this in the class but if you have any questions or run into any problems please feel free to email me.
This is a basic tutorial on how to use the Statista statistical database. It is from another college so ignore the contact information at the very end.