History 12 - Crowley: Collections for Specific Women

The seven volumes of diaries and notebooks, 1793-1861, of Anna Maria Brodeau Thornton (ca.1775-1865) documenting the Washington D.C. social circle.

Two centuries of manuscripts, printed materials, photographs, and memorabilia.

The Blackwell Family Papers span the years 1759-1960 including the papers of Lucy Stone and her daughter, Alice Stone Blackwell, and Doctor Elizabeth Blackwell.

Collection includes correspondence, manuscripts, diaries & more of American feminist Charlotte Perkins Gilman (1860–1935)

Correspondence, diaries, reports and other materials from the American Red Cross founder Clara Barton (1821-1912)

The journals provide a remarkable documentation of life in rural northern California in the 19th century.

Late 18th and early 19th century diary of a midwife Marth Ballard

The papers of suffragist, reformer, and feminist theorist Elizabeth Cady Stanton (1815-1902) cover the years 1814 to 1946, with most of the material concentrated between 1840 and 1902.

1863-1865 diaries of an African American woman in Philadelphia

Digitized collection includes correspondence and writings by Kelley

Contains 2,300 letters by Florence Nightingale

Transcribed journals of the social reformer and Woman's Christian Temperance Union president spanning roughly 1855-1896

Digitized collection includes book manuscripts, news clippings, photographs, and more

Diary of an Iowan woman from 1872 through 1936

The Lydia Maria Child Papers consist of ninety mostly personal and at times provocative letters dating largely from 1831 to 1894

The papers of Margaret Bayard Smith (1778-1844), author and leader in Washington, D.C. social and political circles during the first decades of the nineteenth century, spannig the years 1789-1874.

Narrative plus an archive of primary sources including transcripts of letters

The papers of educator, lecturer, suffragist, and civil rights activist Mary Church Terrell (1863-1954)

Papers of the labor activist (1837-1930)

Digitized material includes diaries, correspondence, & more