Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Websites-English 1B
These are some literary/poetry websites recommended by Professor Dennehy to help you with your research.
Poems and poetry resources from the Academy of American Poets.
The Poetry Foundation
Poetry resources and collections from the Poetry Foundation. Also the publishers of Poetry Magazine.
Voices & Visions
Spotlight on 13 of America's most famous modern poets from the Annenberg Center's Learner program.
Modern American Poetry Site
Collection of resources relating to modern American poetry originally created by the University of Illinois. Contains more than 30,000 pages of biographies, critical essays, etc... relating to 161 modern American poets.
Library of Congress Digital Collections: Literature and Poetry
A collection of 11 digital collections from the Library of Congress that deal with literature and poetry, including an archive of recorded poetry and literature from famous authors.
Free e-books that are in the public domain that have been digitized in electronic formats including Kindle, as well as in html (website) format, EPUB, and Plain Text. A great resource for classic literature books that were originally published before 1926
A non-profit library of free books as well as links to libraries and collections including movies, music, software, etc... a huge collection of resources worth knowing about.
Digital Public Library of America
Digital collections of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions including poetry and literature.