How do I find articles? - ECED 2 & 61 - Nyznyk - Research Guides at Monterey Peninsula College

Navigation

Try these library databases!

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education research going back to 1964.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive education research source for all levels of education. Includes academic journal articles, and full-text books.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text of psychology and behavioral science journals.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text of all APA peer-reviewed journals. Covers Psychology and related fields.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles within nursing, medical, and allied health disciplines.
Google Scholar (w/ Full Text at MPC) This link opens in a new window
Unlike Google, Google Scholar searches just scholarly literature. This link connects Google Scholar to many of MPC's full text databases. Find the "Full Text at MPC" icon.

Get Started Here!

Click on the two tabs below to locate a video and information about locating author's background.

Get Started Video
Author's Background

You Tube Video Icon You can also view this video through YouTube.com. A new tab will pop open.

Where to find it?

Many times, author's background information can be found within the article. Look around within the article because they are placed in different locations. Many times they are on the first page of the article. See below for examples.

Examples of what to look for in an article

JPG of the first page of Campbell's article. Below image is a pdf readable version. Background information below author's name.

Click Image to Enlarge
Click for PDF Version

JPG of the first page of Castillo's article. Below image is a pdf readable version. Background information found bottom left hand column of page.