Research Guides: Nursing: Databases and Periodicals

Nursing Journals

The MPC Library Subscribes to these individual Academic Journals in addition to the journals available in our databases:

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Holistic, complementary, alternative, and integrated health resources; including academic journal and magazine articles.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing for 4,175 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Fulltext of 80 journals, legal cases, critical paths, drug records, clinical trials and evidence based care sheets. May limit by designating a Nurse as an author.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text health magazines covering nutrition, childcare, and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text access to scholarly journals within the medical disciplines. Includes Consumer Medication Information.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical journals indexed using MeSH subject headings.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
A point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. Includes Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses and several other standard reference books.
Ovid Nursing Community College Essential Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of 20 core nursing journals from Ovid.